What is the use of the "Share a single notification" feature?

If a notification is addressed to more than one recipient, there is an option to check the "Share a single notification" check. Checking or unchecking this option involves the following:

  • If the check is not checked: They are created N notifications (N different ID's) and each of them is addressed to a single recipient
  • If the check is marked: A single notification is created (a unique ID) addressed to N recipients. Everyone will receive the notice and any of them will be able to accept it, but once it is accepted by a user the rest will only be able to view it. You will see the status of the notification first recipient who has accepted it.

In this sense, if what we need is to be aware of the practice of notification to each and every one of the recipients, we must keep in mind not to check this check and, therefore, make sure to create N notifications for N recipients, each with a different id.

When is the single notification sharing feature useful?

A use case for this functionality is, for example, for notifications directed to the interessat and his or hers representants. In this sense, then, if we want to notify a person within the framework of a procedure, we can notify them and their relatives. representants and we only need to have evidence of the practice of notification to any of the recipients, whether the interessat or the or the representants.

Published in